Sunday Dinner by the Sea

DSC04496After my walk around Töölönlahti (with a diversion to Alvar Aalto’s Cultural Centre) I caught the Number 4 tram that runs between Katajanokka and Munkkiniemi.

DSC04597

I was going to the northern end of the line – Munkkiniemi. First stop was a cafe I’d heard about that was on the sea shore

DSC04495

The cafe has a great location right on he bay and it served good light lunches and drinks and on a pleasant sunny Sunday, not surprisingly it was very busy. I was lucky – I arrived just before midday and managed to find myself a seat outside.

DSC04497

Afterwards I took a stroll along the bay

DSC04510 DSC04498 DSC04499 DSC04501 DSC04502

There were some very nice, and no doubt, expensive, houses facing the sea

DSC04500 DSC04504 DSC04505

Leave a Reply

