Arted out?

DSC01344 (2)

2 thoughts on “Arted out?

  1. This image has prompted me to contact you regarding the current exhibition at the Turnpike Gallery, I know I mentioned it to you a while back but I thought I’d send you a reminder.

    It is a touring exhibition of the Jerwood Drawing Prize Exhibition which was on originally in London last year, where the winner was announced, and now it’s on tour. It normally goes to two provincial galleries, one in the West Country and one somewhere in the North of England. Anyhow, if you get the chance go and have a look, you’ll see some good drawing, it’s on till 11th March.

    On another front, The Manchester Academy of Fine Art will be holding their annual exhibition at Stockport Art Gallery this year from 25th Feb till 11th April. I shall be exhibiting along with another 60 artists, some of the best in the North West ( not me, of course! ) so it would be great if you could come along to the opening on Sat 25th Feb at 1400 to see the exhibition and have a chat. It’s being opened this year by David Lee, the editor of The Jackdaw art magazine.

    Malcolm Taylor (fellow Wiganer)

    www. malcolmtaylorart.co.uk

    • Thanks for the reminder Malcolm. I will make an effort to get over to Leigh to see the exhibition. A few weeks left, I see.
      Thanks for the invite to the Stockport opening. UNfortunately the 25th happens to be my birthday – and a significant one (with a zero on the end!) – so we’re having a meal during the afternoon with family and friends. However, I’ll try to get over to see it another day.

Leave a Reply

