Canal Haunting

DSC00246

We hadn’t been long back from Northern Ireland before I was off on my travels again. Just 6 days afterwards I had to be up at 4 o’clock in the morning to catch an early plane from Liverpool to Amsterdam on business. It took all day including a meeting over a meal in the evening so I was staying over. Anyway, I decided to stop over an extra night flying back on Sunday afternoon, which gave me a day and a half to explore.

One of the pleasures of Amsterdam is walking around the canals, and as the weather was quite good on the Saturday with some sunny spells, I spent some time doing just that – “canal haunting” to adapt a phrase coined by Virginia Woolf.

Here’s a few photographs I took.

DSC00254

DSC00458

DSC00468

DSC00334

DSC00335

DSC00443

DSC00450

DSC00459

DSC00618

4 thoughts on “Canal Haunting

Leave a Reply

