Good luck Latics

2013-05-10 14.56.32

I’m not a football fan. I used to be, but, for me, the sport has been ruined by the money poured in by Sky and the likes which has led to teams filled with prima donnas, mainly from overseas, on obscene wages.  So these days I much prefer watching Rugby League.

But tomorrow is the Challenge Cup Final and Wigan Athletic are playing Manchester City. They’re massive underdogs, but every dog has it’s day! As they’re from my home town, I hope they win. And I hope the supporters have a great day out at Wembley. I’ll be watching the match – although the start time of 5 o’clock once again illustrates how T.V. dictates how the game is run.

2013-05-10 14.56.57

So good luck Latics.  Miracles do happen…..sometimes

Leave a Reply

